Upcoming Online Events

Stay up to date! In this section we will inform you about upcoming online events that you should not miss!

If you know about any upcoming online event that you consider worth announcing here, please let us know by sending us an email.

Webinar

COVID-19 and Blood Cancer

This webinar is hosted by the Blood Cancer Alliance, a coalition of UK charities supporting people living with blood cancer, to discuss COVID-19. We’ll be discussing shielding and giving top tips on keeping well, as well as providing an opportunity for you to ask questions of the panellists.

We’ll be joined by a clinical nurse specialist, psychologist, charity representatives and people living with different blood cancer types. You can submit questions in advance to advocacy@leukaemiacare.org.uk or comment live via Zoom or Facebook.

Date and Time:
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
4:00 PM (London)

More detail on the Blood Cancer Alliance and our current members is available at: http://www.bloodcanceralliance.org

This webinar is provided for UK blood cancer patients.

For more information and to register, please click here!

Webinar

COVID-19 Webinar Part II: Managing Concerns for Lymphoma Patients

The Lymphoma Research Foundation’s (LRF) provides its second webinar on “Managing Concerns for Lymphoma Patients”.

Date and Time:
Monday, May 11, 2020
2:00 PM — 3:30 PM ET (11:00 AM PT / 20:00 CET / 19:00 BST)

Program:

  • COVID-19 update for the lymphoma community
  • Impact on patient experience: Clinical Trials Status
  • Patient fears and stress response during crisis
  • Providing support and managing your own stress as a patient or caregiver
  • Exploring tips and strategies to manage stress

For more information and to register, please click here!

Webinar

COVID-19 and shielding update for CLL

Leukaemia Care are hosting this webinar in collaboration with CLL Support. We will be joined by Dr Piers Patten, of Kings College London, and Marc Auckland, Chair of Trustees at CLL Support and CLL patient.

This webinar provides another opportunity for CLL patients to ask questions. We will share resources that are available to support you as shielding continues and also discuss updates on shielding, treatment and the long term where it is possible to do this.

This Webinar focuses on providing broad UK CLL patient information at this time during shielding and may differ from practice in countries outside UK.

Date and Time:
Thursday, May 7, 2020
10.00 am BST / 11.00 am CET

Registration details will be shared in due course.

For more information and to register, please click here!

Webinar

Update on Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia/Small Lymphocytic Lymphoma

The Lymphoma Research Foundation’s (LRF) Update on Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia/Small Lymphocytic Lymphoma webinar provides an overview of Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia/Small Lymphocytic Lymphoma (CLL / SLL) and treatment options.

Date and Time:

Thursday, April 30, 2020
2:30 PM — 3:30 PM ET (11:30 AM PT / 20:30 CET / 19:30 BST)
Program Topics:

  • Overview of CLL/SLL
  • Current Treatment Options
  • New and Emerging Treatment Approaches
  • Clinical Trial Updates
  • Coping with Symptoms and Treatment Side Effects
  • Quality-of-Life Concerns
  • Questions and Answers Session

For more information and to register, please click here!

© 2020 – CLL Advocates Network

Website handcrafted by Lawrence Mouawad