Digital Workshops Capacity Building

R&D, health policy and the imminent needs of cancer patients do not stop with the pandemic. Powerful patient advocacy, patient engagement and patient input are more important than ever. In the absence of in-person capacity building events due to the pandemic, the CLL Advocates Network has implemented webinars functioning as a digital alternative/accompaniment to the traditional CLL Horizons conference and similar F2F events.

CLL Horizons, the international conference of organisations representing people with CLL, is designed to build capacity in patient advocates and grow their skills on medical and advocacy topics. The 4th CLL Horizons Conference 2021 (CLLHZ 2021) was held from 5-7 November 2021 in a fully virtual format.

Some of the webinars are CLL-specific, while others are open to the wider blood cancer advocacy community.

COMING NEXT:

We are pleased to announce December webinars now open for registration. These two educational webinars are designed for an audience of CLL patients and advocates.

6 December 2022 – CLLAN Webinar on “CLL treatment in the relapsed-refractory setting and promising therapeutic approaches to fulfil unmet needs”
19:00 – 20:30 CET / 18:00 – 19:30 GMT / 10:00 – 11:30 PST

The webinar will explore advances in how CLL patients are treated in the relapsed/refractory setting. What therapies are used for subsequent treatments and what promising new developments may fulfil unmet treatment needs.

Duration: 90 minute webinar


7 December 2022 – CLLAN Webinar on “How are advances in Bruton’s tyrosine kinase targeted therapies continuing to change how chronic lymphocytic leukemia (CLL) is treated?”
18:00 – 19:00 CET / 17:00 – 18:00 GMT / 9:00 – 10:00 PST

The webinar aims to explain in an understandable way the basic science behind BTK targeted therapies in use or study today to treat CLL. What different descriptions mean, how treatments work, how they are used and latest developments.

Duration: 60 minute webinar
Audience: Patients, advocates, layperson stakeholders.

These webinars may serve to aid foundation learning for advocates ahead of in depth sessions and latest scientific presentations if you may be attending the fast approaching American Society of Hematology (ASH) conference this year. The clinical, scientific and patient experts selected for the webinar panels have particular expertise in patient education and communication.

Please register yourself for these webinars as advocates or stakeholders with an interest in CLL. Most importantly please can you help by circulating to your patients, members and contacts.

To aid with sharing information and registration details for the above webinars please access the assets in the link below.

Webinar assets for aiding promotion to CLL patients and advocates.

December webinars will be followed in the New Year with further education webinars covering pre-treatment and 1st treatments in CLL.

Thank you for your help with raising awareness of this initiative, we look forward to seeing you in December.

Your CLLAN Webinar Admin Team

To access the recordings and slides of previous webinars, please click on the PAST EVENTS button on the right!

 

Acknowledgement

We would like to thank the following for their support: